Accent Reduction
Master the American Accent
 
ZOOM CLASS
with
JON SPERRY
 
For actors and non-actors alike!


FREE INTRODUCTORY CLASS VIDEO
Email Jon at jon@jonsperry.net to receive the link.

some spots still available for:


New
TUESDAY beginning course
which started September 13


for WEDNESDAY beginning course
which started June 29

and
THURSDAY advanced course
which is ongoing

 
New Monday class will begin in January 2023.

To make a payment and reserve your spot
click here.

WHY JON?
Jon Sperry is one of the world’s experts on the American accent. A Speech, Dialect, Voice & Acting coach with over 30 years of teaching and coaching experience and over a hundred credits in film, television and theater, Jon has coached A-list, Oscar-winning and Oscar-nominated actors from all over the world. An accomplished actor himself, Jon studied with teachers from Juilliard, The Yale School of Drama, The Actors Studio, NYU Tisch School of the Arts and The American Conservatory Theater, and has taught at some of the finest acting schools in America.
(go to about jon)
FREE INTRODUCTORY CLASS VIDEO
All who plan on taking the course should watch the introductory class. It is essentially the first class of the course.

The introductory class lays the foundation for the work that follows, and is an opportunity to see if the course fits your needs.

THE CLASS
Each course consists of one 2-hour class per week.

3 levels
• beginning - 6 months
• intermediate - 6 months, after completing the beginning class
• advanced - ongoing, by invitation or upon completing beginning and intermediate classes

When you sign up for the beginning or intermediate course, we ask you to make a six-month commitment.

The course includes, but is not limited to:

  • American vowel and consonant sounds
  • American inflection and stressing
  • American vocal patterns
  • American vocal placement
All you have to do:
  • Email Jon to inquire if there are spaces available.
  • Download the Zoom App on your phone, tablet or laptop. (It’s free and easy to use!)
  • Purchase one or more months of classes using the PayPal button below, or pay for them using your own PayPal, Venmo or Zelle account, by the day before the class to reserve your spot. (For PayPal & Zelle, make payment to jon@jonsperry.net. For Venmo use jonjsperry.)
  • You will receive the easy, one-click link to "Zoom In” to the class.

Classes are limited to 25.

All participants will receive a video of the class and written material. Videos are restricted to class participants. By joining the class, you agree not to disseminate the video or any other material to anyone outside the class.

After completing the initial course, or if you already have a light accent in English, you may be invited to join the advanced class, which focuses on text to deepen your command of the American accent.

WHEN
The courses are every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday at:
 
US
California • 9:30-11:30 AM
New York • 12:30-2:30 PM

Europe
England • 5:30-7:30 PM
Austria/France/Germany/Italy/Spain • 6:30 PM-8:30 PM

Latin America
Colombia/Mexico City • 11:30 AM-1:30 PM
Puerto Rico • 12:30-2:30 PM
Argentina/Rio de Janeiro • 1:30-3:30 PM


COST OF THE CLASS
The cost is $50 per class, which is $25 per hour. (Jon's private hourly rate is $250/hour.)

Participants may purchase either 1, 2, 3 or 6 months in advance. The more months you purchase in advance, the greater the discount.
 
• 1 month    (4 weeks -  8 hours)     $200
• 2 months  (8 weeks -  16 hours)    $360    (10% discount - $45 /class)
• 3 months  (12 weeks - 24 hours)    $480   (20% discount - $40/class)
• 6 months  (24 weeks- 48 hours)    $840   (30% discount - $35 /class)

To make a payment,
click here.

Discounted private coaching rates are available to class members.
To receive a Zoom link for the free introductory class, please contact Jon at jon@jonsperry.net
To sign up for the course or for further info go to https://www.jonsperry.net/groupclasses/